Term Dates

Term Dates

School Times and Dates  2019 – 2020
  • Monday 8.45am – 3pm
  • Tuesday 8.45am – 3pm
  • Wednesday 8.45am – 3pm
  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Part Time places finish at 11.30am
  • Wednesday, Thursday, Friday Part Time places start at 12.30pm
  • Thursday 8.45am – 3pm
  • Friday 8.45am – 3pm

2yr Old Opening Times

  • Mon, Tues -8.45 – 3pm  Wed -8.45 – 11.15
  • Wed 12.30-3pm  Thur, Fri -8.45 – 3pm


All of our children start school gradually to make it as comfortable as possible for all involved. Sometimes this also means staying with your child for a short time. You will be told your child’s start date by the Key Group Leader.

Autumn 2019

Term Starts: Monday 2 September 2019 – You will be advised of your start dates. Phone school if you need more information.
Half Term: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Term Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Spring 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2020
Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Term Ends: Monday 20 July 2020

The school will be closed for an additional small number of staff training days during the school year. Advance notice of these closures will be given.

Related posts

Online Safety

Parents Voice & Online Safety At Lillian de Lissa Nursery School, your views, along with the children’s, are the most important driving force...

Statement of Values

Statement of Values We value every child's story We do this by providing an inclusive, welcoming, attractive and stimulating environment which is...

School Information

School Information Lillian de Lissa Nursery school is funded by the Local Authority and offers 15 hours of free provision to all children aged...