Governing Body

Governing Body

The governing board oversees all decisions made about the running of the school. They support the head teacher in making the most appropriate choices regarding Teaching and Learning, Leadership and Management and School Finances.

Governing boards have a strong focus on four core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent
  • Ensuring Safeguarding policies are adhered to and reviewed regularly.
Our Governing Board


Mandy Cryan
Head Teacher

John Ritson
Chair of Governors L.A with Governor Training Responsibilities

Lorna Rose
Co-Opted Governor with
S.E.N Responsibilities

Lenore Tulloch
Co-opted Governor with Curriculum Responsibilities


Isiri Jibril (photo to follow)
Parent Governor

Kate Dickinson
Co-opted Governor

Elizabeth Richards
Staff Governor

Mansoor Hassan
Parent Governor & Vice Chair
with Safeguarding Responsibilities

Sarah Roberts
Deputy Head Teacher

Mark Tyler
Clerk to the Governors

Related posts

Artist in Residence

Artist in Residence Translate website Nursery News Important LinksChild Safety Early Years Curriculum Family Support General Information Governing...

British Values

British Values British Values at Lillian de Lissa Nursery School... At Lillian de Lissa Nursery School we value all of our children and...